Ya Jaggal

The past few times I’ve been out taking photographs, I’ve run into men that fit into that typical stereotypical male image people like to refer to as “jaggal”. Trust me, I don’t mean it as a term of endearment or find them jaggal-like in my eyes, but rather that they possess that attitude of macho where no other word fits better.

Each of the photographs below were taken in different cities in Lebanon and it was made very clear from the moment I saw them that they “own this town” (how true that is is certainly debatable) and enjoy the attention they get for being a bit over-the-top in their style. Try and prove them wrong (I don’t recommend it). It’s interesting to see how these men are individually very different, yet possess some very similar and unique features.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Ya Jaggal

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

